I-75 Congestion Continues

I-75

At this point in Alachua County, I-75 seems to have a huge accident at least once a month, that involves having to close down lanes for hours. Today, was that day in this month. I-75 NB was closed down north of Gainesville for a crash. And this only makes me remember about that time I had to cover breaking news. Reporting isn’t always fun. And having to walk up an exit, into an overpass ramp, and doing it all in the rain, while not trying to get run over by cars at night, is even worse. I applaud any reporter and photographer that is willing to do this for a news story. And I am happy to know that FDOT is making plans to try and fix congestion on the highway, in the near future.

Leave a Reply

